×
604.514.1322 Email Us
Services Projects Before & After Reviews News / Announcements About Us Contact Us

Customer Reviews / Testimonials


showing 1 to 10 of 19 on page 1
1  2  


Amazing company built beautiful and high quality decorative concrete patio and pathway

Review for Stamped concrete patio and pathway construction

Date: August 31, 2021Written by: GDFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada







We can’t be happier with what Moore and Sons delivered when they built our new stamped concrete patio and pathway. From concept and design to execution, the entire process was smooth and very pleasant. When we first requested for a quote or rough estimate, Don Moore, the owner of the company, came over and measured the job area accurately, assessed entry / exit points at our property for his equipment access in order to determine whether it will be a boom concrete pump or a ground line pump to be used to deliver liquid concrete to the pour area. Their quote was competitive against a few other estimates we had from different concrete contractors in the area.



Our backyard is accessed through only 4 feet wide gate and Richard skillfully maneuvered a mini-excavator through it with less than an inch of clearance on both sides. Dirt removal and all other site prep phases, including rebar placement, forming and conduit installations for patio lighting wirings, were completed to the highest industry standards. We wanted some tricky curvatures and round corners throughout and they were happy to accommodate my wishes no matter how many extra lumber cuttings it would mean they have to do in order to form it the way we wanted.

We also wanted a wide 12” border in a different color for our new patio and Don suggested a two separate concrete pours would be best to achieve high-end and permanent look vs. creating a border through a different color stain only after pouring the entire patio all at once. Even though it would mean twice more forming work and repeat steps, they didn’t hesitate to do it this way. We were presented with various different stamp patterns and color catalogues from which we could choose too. The sealing process was also done with abundant care and the end result is very beautiful!

Without a doubt I will be hiring them again. In fact, I am already in talks with them about having some drainage and Allen block wall related projects done in near future! Highly recommend them as they’ve earned my trust through their proven high quality work and honoring their quoted cost and timeframe!


From start to finish, high quality concrete driveway builder

Review for New broom finish driveway construction

Date: August 16, 2021Written by: Greg SFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

As part of our major property renovation project we hired Moore and Sons Contracting to remove our old driveway that had various cracks and sunken areas and build a new broom-finish driveway instead. They did an awesome job and we are very happy with their quality of work. From base layer to final finish, it was built with highest industry standards. Don Moore responds to my calls quickly and email inquiries are replied to on in a timely manner as well.


3 years on their workmanship still stands trouble free as they were on the 1st day

Date: April 9, 2021Written by: Hollis and Linda WryFrom: Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada




Complete Front and Backyard renovation using a new product from Expocrete, an Old Castle Company. Called "Tandem Wall" available through Landscape Centre. The Water Feature was supplied by Eau Naturelle Custom Water Features. The concept and Design is by Bedard Landscape Design in conjunction with the homeowners' visions. Photography of after pictures courtesy of www.GoOnline.ca.




Don Moore did an exceptional job and his workers Darcy, Richard and Bronson were amazing people to work with, they worked their tails off for over 6 months as our yard transformation project was enormous in scale and scope. They are polite, courteous and their workmanship is superb. If I wanted to make any changes they didn’t have any hesitation to make it happen whatsoever, no questions asked or countered with excuses. It was my yard, not theirs, so they were happy to please me.

Don Moore personally answers my calls immediately and addresses my requests and feedbacks. We are now in a 3rd year since our outdoor living space renovation project was completed and there have been no call backs needed, as there have been no issues with any of the workmanship they’ve done. The blocks haven’t cracked, pavers haven’t settled or sank and the wall still looks the same way they did the 1st day 3 years ago. I couldn’t have asked for more!

So, I will absolutely and highly recommend Moore and Sons Contracting!


Excellence and High Quality Workmanship From Start to Finish

Review for Retaining Walls construction

Date: January 29, 2021Written by: Marilyn AndersonFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We recently had two retaining walls built by Moore & Sons @ the Langley Senior Centre. Thanks to Don, he knew right from the start exactly what was needed. We had excellent service and good quality finish, not to mention their pricing was very competitive as we had several other quotes from concrete and retaining wall installation companies in Langley and Surrey area. We are very happy with the way it turned out. When the time is right (after COVID) our members will return pleasantly surprised to see our new friendship garden.


5 Stars! Fabulous Job! Highly Recommend!

Review for Aggregate Concrete Walkway

Date: January 28, 2021Written by: ChrissyFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

I had Moore & Sons complete an aggregate concrete walkway and sitting area for my greenhouse. The crew did a fabulous job and paid attention to detail. I am so happy with how it turned out! I would highly recommend Moore & Sons!!


Professional quality concrete and cement jobs

Review for Concrete patio and pathway

Date: January 27, 2021Written by: KerinaFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

Moore and Sons have completed several concrete and cement projects at our property over the years and each time the result was phenomenal! And I've referred a few people to them in the past. And recently I received a gift card of my choice unexpectedly after referring a neighbour last year. I chose a Keg gift card and had a wonderful meal out with my family. What a nice treat!


Awesome Company for Residential Concrete Patio Project

Review for Exposed aggregate patio

Date: January 27, 2021Written by: Patti WaltonFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

From my first email and correspondence with this company I felt very much at ease with my decision to hire Moore and Sons. Professional, knowledgeable, prompt and courteous are a few of the words I would use to describe this company. Job was high quality, done on time and while the not cheapest nor the most expensive well worth every penny and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.


Accommodating, courteous and professional crew

Review for Concrete side walk replacing

Date: November 29, 2020Written by: John KFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We recently had our sidewalk replaced by Moore & Sons Inc., and were very pleased with the entire process. From the estimate and removal of the old sidewalk, to the installation of the new sidewalk and cleanup, Don, Nathalie and their crew were accommodating, courteous and professional. We are very pleased with our new sidewalk and will not hesitate to contact Moore & Sons Inc., for future projects.


Very happy with top quality concrete work

Review for Residential cement driveway and patio

Date: November 4, 2020Written by: Martin CFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Thank you for the $100 gift card, it's a nice surprise. A Home Depot gift card is good and any other business I can send your way I will definitely do that. I was very happy with how things went with my job and the amount of professionalism Don and his crew showed throughout the job. It was a pleasure doing business with you guys. Stay safe and take care.


Honored their quote and completed the extra scope of work

Review for Sinking concrete patio repair

Date: August 19, 2020Written by: Linda ThorneFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

Our Strata Everall Pointe in White Rock, BC would like to thank Don and his crew for the wonderful job they did on our repair of sinking patio and paving stones. The job ended up being a much larger repair than anticipated but Don kept to his Quote and completed the Project. Hard work by him and staff, a great finish, job well done! We would definitely recommend Moore!

Thank you Linda Thorne
Strata President
showing 1 to 10 of 19 on page 1
1  2