×
604.514.1322 Email Us
Services Projects Before & After Reviews Videos News & Events About Us Contact Us

Customer Reviews / Testimonials


showing 11 to 20 of 22 on page 2
  1  2  3  


Accommodating, courteous and professional crew

Review for Concrete side walk replacing

Date: November 29, 2020Written by: John KFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We recently had our sidewalk replaced by Moore & Sons Inc., and were very pleased with the entire process. From the estimate and removal of the old sidewalk, to the installation of the new sidewalk and cleanup, Don, Nathalie and their crew were accommodating, courteous and professional. We are very pleased with our new sidewalk and will not hesitate to contact Moore & Sons Inc., for future projects.


Very happy with top quality concrete work

Review for Residential cement driveway and patio

Date: November 4, 2020Written by: Martin CFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Thank you for the $100 gift card, it's a nice surprise. A Home Depot gift card is good and any other business I can send your way I will definitely do that. I was very happy with how things went with my job and the amount of professionalism Don and his crew showed throughout the job. It was a pleasure doing business with you guys. Stay safe and take care.


Honored their quote and completed the extra scope of work

Review for Sinking concrete patio repair

Date: August 19, 2020Written by: Linda ThorneFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

Our Strata Everall Pointe in White Rock, BC would like to thank Don and his crew for the wonderful job they did on our repair of sinking patio and paving stones. The job ended up being a much larger repair than anticipated but Don kept to his Quote and completed the Project. Hard work by him and staff, a great finish, job well done! We would definitely recommend Moore!

Thank you Linda Thorne
Strata President


Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Review for Concrete driveway and retaining wall installation

Date: June 15, 2020Written by: Tara RoteliukFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

I give 5 stars to Moore and Sons Contracting for all of the following:

- Professionalism
- Punctuality
- Quality
- Responsiveness
- Value


Excellent service and quality work

Review for Retaining wall construction

Date: November 23, 2019Written by: Pradeep SFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Excellent service. Quality of work is done at my house few months ago. Retaining wall looks beautiful. Don is very polite, committed and understanding person. Great team! Thank you Don and to Moore & Sons Cont. Inc.


Top notch company, highly recommend!

Review for Concrete patio building

Date: April 1, 2019Written by: Ron SaretskyFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

Top notch company. Really happy with quote and quality of workmanship and service. I would highly recommend Moore & sons Contracting for any concrete needs.


Moore & Sons is Excelled at Every Turn

Review for Concrete and cement contract work

Date: June 15, 2018Written by: Steph & ElizabethFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

This summer, we contracted Moore & Sons to finish an incomplete renovation from another company that had gone bankrupt. Between navigating city permits and inspections, to repairing poor work from the previous company, to the additions of new concrete work that we tacked on to the project, this company excelled at every turn.

The day to day work was of high quality with no mess left behind. The communication was always there when needed, and more than anything they did what they said they'd do and came in at their quote.

My wife and I will most assuredly work with Moore & Sons again in the future and we wouldn't hesitate to refer them to others.


Great job at promised timeframe... highly recommend them

Review for Concrete patio building

Date: May 23, 2018Written by: Carol MasonFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

My job was a very small one, but Moore & Sons responded promptly to my request for an estimate, which I appreciated. As concrete prices go, it was a fair estimate of cost, although seemingly a great amount of money for such a small job. The company could not do the job immediately because of previous commitments, but came at the promised time. I am very satisfied with the work that was done, and would highly recommend them!


Decent, honest, flexible contractors with quality workmanship

Review for Custom concrete slab installation

Date: January 16, 2018Written by: Kevin GFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

I highly recommend Moore and Sons Contracting, without any reservation, and I intend to use their services again in the future. Moore and Sons Contracting, has a wonderful team, led by owner, Don Moore.

I employed Moore and Sons, to lay a large thick concrete slab for a swim spa, and found Don to be honest and upfront about his prices/quote, and the best quality and thickness of concrete. Don went out of his way to understand my needs, answer all questions, and actively tried to save me money whenever possible. I ran into trouble with some other contractors and Hydro for this job, and Don helped me take control, had some great ideas, and communicated directly with the other contractors to help organize the implementation of all other services. No extra charge, just a smile and "glad to help".

I ended up needing to expand my job past the concrete slab, and Moore and Sons, again, helped me out of a tight spot by providing a quick, and fair quote, for my unexpected needs. Moore and Sons, came in on budget, were here when they said they were going to be, always cleaned up, worked around other contractors, and adjusted their time and work schedule to fit the changing requirements of the job.

It is a rarity to find decent, honest, flexible contractors with quality workmanship and product, but Moore and Sons Contracting is that rare gem.


Fantastic team with punctual timing and execution

Review for Allen block retaining wall and planter installation

Date: June 10, 2017Written by: Marty & Rosa LinderFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

I would like to take this opportunity to thank an individual in your company who recommended me to Moore & Sons Contracting Inc. I was looking at building an Allen Block retaining wall planter and I asked a gentleman for a recommendation from your store and he recommended Moore & Sons Contracting Inc. Sorry to say I did not catch your employees name.

I have to tell you that Don and his employees did a fantastic job and the wall looks beautiful. I especially appreciated the up to date emails from Nathalie confirming what time the workers would be at my home. I would suggest you tell all your stores in the lower mainland to recommend Moore & Sons Contracting Inc. phone:604-514-1322.

I hope you can forward my thank you to your employees in your hard landscaping and contracting department at your Rona King George location. It's really hard to find good contractors and Rona did a fantastic job recommending Don @ Moore Sons & Contacting Inc. Greatly appreciated!
showing 11 to 20 of 22 on page 2
  1  2  3