×
604.514.1322 Email Us
Services Projects Before & After Reviews News / Announcements About Us Contact Us

Customer Reviews / Testimonials


showing 11 to 19 of 19 on page 2
  1  2  


Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Review for Concrete driveway and retaining wall installation

Date: June 15, 2020Written by: Tara RoteliukFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

I give 5 stars to Moore and Sons Contracting for all of the following:

- Professionalism
- Punctuality
- Quality
- Responsiveness
- Value


Excellent service and quality work

Review for Retaining wall construction

Date: November 23, 2019Written by: Pradeep SFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Excellent service. Quality of work is done at my house few months ago. Retaining wall looks beautiful. Don is very polite, committed and understanding person. Great team! Thank you Don and to Moore & Sons Cont. Inc.


Top notch company, highly recommend!

Review for Concrete patio building

Date: April 1, 2019Written by: Ron SaretskyFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

Top notch company. Really happy with quote and quality of workmanship and service. I would highly recommend Moore & sons Contracting for any concrete needs.


Moore & Sons is Excelled at Every Turn

Review for Concrete and cement contract work

Date: June 15, 2018Written by: Steph & ElizabethFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

This summer, we contracted Moore & Sons to finish an incomplete renovation from another company that had gone bankrupt. Between navigating city permits and inspections, to repairing poor work from the previous company, to the additions of new concrete work that we tacked on to the project, this company excelled at every turn.

The day to day work was of high quality with no mess left behind. The communication was always there when needed, and more than anything they did what they said they'd do and came in at their quote.

My wife and I will most assuredly work with Moore & Sons again in the future and we wouldn't hesitate to refer them to others.


Great job at promised timeframe... highly recommend them

Review for Concrete patio building

Date: May 23, 2018Written by: Carol MasonFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

My job was a very small one, but Moore & Sons responded promptly to my request for an estimate, which I appreciated. As concrete prices go, it was a fair estimate of cost, although seemingly a great amount of money for such a small job. The company could not do the job immediately because of previous commitments, but came at the promised time. I am very satisfied with the work that was done, and would highly recommend them!


Decent, honest, flexible contractors with quality workmanship

Review for Custom concrete slab installation

Date: January 16, 2018Written by: Kevin GFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

I highly recommend Moore and Sons Contracting, without any reservation, and I intend to use their services again in the future. Moore and Sons Contracting, has a wonderful team, led by owner, Don Moore.

I employed Moore and Sons, to lay a large thick concrete slab for a swim spa, and found Don to be honest and upfront about his prices/quote, and the best quality and thickness of concrete. Don went out of his way to understand my needs, answer all questions, and actively tried to save me money whenever possible. I ran into trouble with some other contractors and Hydro for this job, and Don helped me take control, had some great ideas, and communicated directly with the other contractors to help organize the implementation of all other services. No extra charge, just a smile and "glad to help".

I ended up needing to expand my job past the concrete slab, and Moore and Sons, again, helped me out of a tight spot by providing a quick, and fair quote, for my unexpected needs. Moore and Sons, came in on budget, were here when they said they were going to be, always cleaned up, worked around other contractors, and adjusted their time and work schedule to fit the changing requirements of the job.

It is a rarity to find decent, honest, flexible contractors with quality workmanship and product, but Moore and Sons Contracting is that rare gem.


Fantastic team with punctual timing and execution

Review for Allen block retaining wall and planter installation

Date: June 10, 2017Written by: Marty & Rosa LinderFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

I would like to take this opportunity to thank an individual in your company who recommended me to Moore & Sons Contracting Inc. I was looking at building an Allen Block retaining wall planter and I asked a gentleman for a recommendation from your store and he recommended Moore & Sons Contracting Inc. Sorry to say I did not catch your employees name.

I have to tell you that Don and his employees did a fantastic job and the wall looks beautiful. I especially appreciated the up to date emails from Nathalie confirming what time the workers would be at my home. I would suggest you tell all your stores in the lower mainland to recommend Moore & Sons Contracting Inc. phone:604-514-1322.

I hope you can forward my thank you to your employees in your hard landscaping and contracting department at your Rona King George location. It's really hard to find good contractors and Rona did a fantastic job recommending Don @ Moore Sons & Contacting Inc. Greatly appreciated!


Very professional company with excellent work quality

Review for Concrete patio construction

Date: September 13, 2014Written by: Jim & LindaFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your crew for the excellent work that all of you did for us this September 2014. From the quote to the finished product, your company was very professional. A special thanks to you and Richard who made suggestions that really worked out and also saved us some money. We can't say enough about the finished product and would not hesitate to recommend your company to others. Great job!


Very courteous, and helpful with resolving unforeseen challenges

Review for Paving stones patio installation and repairs

Date: September 24, 2012Written by: Kendra ValoisFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

In the fall of 2012, we contracted Moore & Sons to reinstall paving stones due to previous yard work done that disrupted the pavers. The team also installed a new patio in our back yard. The team was very courteous, and helpful with resolving difficulties and issues that were not foreseen and left a tidy work area at the end of every day. The job was started and finished as scheduled. We are pleased with the quality of the work and the overall value that Moore & Sons provided.
showing 11 to 19 of 19 on page 2
  1  2