×
604.514.1322 Email Us
Services Projects Before & After Reviews Videos News & Events About Us Contact Us

Customer Reviews / Testimonials


showing 1 to 10 of 27 on page 1
1  2  3    


Excellent services

Review for Swing spa pad comstruction amd walkway concrete

Date: November 9, 2022Written by: DanielFrom: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada

We had Moore & Sons out to redo our walkway into the backyard as well as a concrete pad for a swim spa. They were excellent to deal with, provided a very reasonable quote and were accommodating to our schedule. The crew did a great job and we’ve already recommended them to our neighbours.


Amazing Transformation

Review for Retaining Wall Installation, Yard Renovation

Date: November 1, 2022Written by: DanFrom: Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

We engaged Moore and Sons to be the cornerstone of our backyard transformation, we needed some significant help and after evaluating our options we felt they were the best choice and ultimately could not be happier with the end results.

Our new home came with a yard that was very family unfriendly, it needed a lot of TLC to ensure our daughter would have space to play safely. We also hoped to have an entertainment space as our secondary goal and lastly we wanted to expand our front driveway.

With a very rough raw canvas Moore and Sons helped us understand what was possible and worked to ensure we could achieve our vision cost effectively.

Just a glamour of things tackled within the transformation:

- Proper retaining wall versus a rock wall
- Flattening our yard complete with new grass
- Extended patio area with gas firetable area
- Support for low voltage lighting
- Extending our front driveway

As we discussed with our neighbours whom had similar challenges, as they saw the transformation happening and heard of our satisfaction with Moore and Sons a total of 3 other neighbours all engaged with Moore and Sons for various needs. A true testament in my mind of the quality of of the team in both how they interact with you and the end results.

A big thank you to the hard working team that put a lot of effort and extra care into our project. The end result brings through the pride and expertise that these folks put into their work.

We are very happy and would recommend Moore and Sons, we transformed our outdoor space into something very family friendly and a great entertainment space which will last.


Retaining Wall, Quality Installation

Date: October 12, 2022Written by: Angela HankinsFrom: Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

Don and his crew were wonderful to work with. They fit us in on a tight timeline and exceeded our expectations. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend them!


On time and on budget! Highly recommend Moore and Sons!

Review for Allen block retaining wall installation

Date: October 7, 2022Written by: Ryan. KFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada



When we purchased our home, our yard had full of boulders and rocks and it didn’t really have any suitability and functionality for my family’s use. Don and his team came in, removed all boulders and completed various other site prep work. They installed a beautiful retaining wall!

Richard and his crew did an amazing job! They were here on time every morning, worked straight throughout the day. When Don first came and gave us his suggestions about what we could do to make our yard our little oasis we pretty much ran with what they suggested. And the vision they had and what they had to work with and what we got…. It was unbelievable.

It is definitely worth having them to come out, have a look and hear what they have to recommend. Our project was on time and on budget. As our project progressed along, there were opportunities for upgrades or change some specs and scopes, but there were no pressure or attempts to oversell anything.

We are very satisfied with Moore and Sons. We would sincerely recommend them to anyone who are looking to do any size of landscaping and yard renovation work in their outdoor living space. DEFINITELY!


A company that stands by their work

Review for Stamped concrete stairs

Date: October 6, 2022Written by: Julie & JohnFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada



Don was great to deal with. He stands by the quality of his company work. All of the staff was polite and professional. The end result of the stairs is beautiful!

We would definitely work with this company again.


Amazing work from start to finish!

Review for Cement driveway, patio and walkway construction

Date: August 19, 2022Written by: Clinton BinnieFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada



Don and his team did an amazing job from start to finish on our driveway, patio and sidewalks around the house. His team were very punctual and diligent on the whole job right up to the clean up. Great job guys keep up the great work. I would recommend Moore and Sons for your concrete project and I will be contacting them again for my future projects.

Thanks again!


Back Yard Renovation. We made the right choice with M&S! Well done!

Review for Stamped concrete deck construction

Date: April 20, 2022Written by: Brian TrevertonFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We're extremely happy and excited about our recent renovation. From the wood deck removal to our new stamped concrete, Moore & Sons did an excellent job. Don came by promptly to review and estimate the work and had great ideas and tips on what would make a successful finish.

His team were polite, punctual, hardworking, and professional throughout and quickly adapted to minor changes during construction. Their experience and thoroughness stood out during the entire project. Loads of compliments and interest from friends and neighbors.

We made the right choice! Well done!


Hard working professional crew... Five Stars

Review for Retaining walls

Date: December 18, 2021Written by: Jane BoycottFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Don's crew are extremely hard working! They answered all my questions, listened to any concerns I had and explained various options I should consider.

They built 4 retaining walls for me, with one of them running the entire length sloping front to back of my property. The guys led by Richard were here every day for 2.5 weeks, first thing in the morning till the end of each day. They hardly stopped for a break, during heat, rain or wasp nests attacks.

The job they did was very professional and an attractive finished product!
I will definitely recommend them. 5 stars ⭐️


Amazing company built beautiful and high quality decorative concrete patio and pathway

Review for Stamped concrete patio and pathway construction

Date: August 31, 2021Written by: GDFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada



We can’t be happier with what Moore and Sons delivered when they built our new stamped concrete patio and pathway. From concept and design to execution, the entire process was smooth and very pleasant. When we first requested for a quote or rough estimate, Don Moore, the owner of the company, came over and measured the job area accurately, assessed entry / exit points at our property for his equipment access in order to determine whether it will be a boom concrete pump or a ground line pump to be used to deliver liquid concrete to the pour area. Their quote was competitive against a few other estimates we had from different concrete contractors in the area.

Our backyard is accessed through only 4 feet wide gate and Richard skillfully maneuvered a mini-excavator through it with less than an inch of clearance on both sides. Dirt removal and all other site prep phases, including rebar placement, forming and conduit installations for patio lighting wirings, were completed to the highest industry standards. We wanted some tricky curvatures and round corners throughout and they were happy to accommodate my wishes no matter how many extra lumber cuttings it would mean they have to do in order to form it the way we wanted.

We also wanted a wide 12” border in a different color for our new patio and Don suggested a two separate concrete pours would be best to achieve high-end and permanent look vs. creating a border through a different color stain only after pouring the entire patio all at once. Even though it would mean twice more forming work and repeat steps, they didn’t hesitate to do it this way. We were presented with various different stamp patterns and color catalogues from which we could choose too. The sealing process was also done with abundant care and the end result is very beautiful!

Without a doubt I will be hiring them again. In fact, I am already in talks with them about having some drainage and Allen block wall related projects done in near future! Highly recommend them as they’ve earned my trust through their proven high quality work and honoring their quoted cost and timeframe!


From start to finish, high quality concrete driveway builder

Review for New broom finish driveway construction

Date: August 16, 2021Written by: Greg SFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

As part of our major property renovation project we hired Moore and Sons Contracting to remove our old driveway that had various cracks and sunken areas and build a new broom-finish driveway instead. They did an awesome job and we are very happy with their quality of work. From base layer to final finish, it was built with highest industry standards. Don Moore responds to my calls quickly and email inquiries are replied to on in a timely manner as well.
showing 1 to 10 of 27 on page 1
1  2  3