×
604.514.1322 Email Us
Services Projects Photos The Company

Customer Reviews / Testimonials


showing 1 to 10 of 13 on page 1
1  2  


Excellence and High Quality Workmanship From Start to Finish

Review for Retaining Walls construction

Date: January 29, 2021Written by: Marilyn AndersonFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We recently had two retaining walls built by Moore & Sons @ the Langley Senior Centre. Thanks to Don, he knew right from the start exactly what was needed. We had excellent service and good quality finish, not to mention their pricing was very competitive as we had several other quotes from concrete and retaining wall installation companies in Langley and Surrey area. We are very happy with the way it turned out. When the time is right (after COVID) our members will return pleasantly surprised to see our new friendship garden.


5 Stars! Fabulous Job! Highly Recommend!

Review for Aggregate Concrete Walkway

Date: January 28, 2021Written by: ChrissyFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

I had Moore & Sons complete an aggregate concrete walkway and sitting area for my greenhouse. The crew did a fabulous job and paid attention to detail. I am so happy with how it turned out! I would highly recommend Moore & Sons!!


Awesome Company for Residential Concrete Patio Project

Review for Exposed aggregate patio

Date: January 27, 2021Written by: Patti WaltonFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

From my first email and correspondence with this company I felt very much at ease with my decision to hire Moore and Sons. Professional, knowledgeable, prompt and courteous are a few of the words I would use to describe this company. Job was high quality, done on time and while the not cheapest nor the most expensive well worth every penny and I would not hesitate to recommend this company.


Professional quality concrete and cement jobs

Review for Concrete patio and pathway

Date: January 27, 2021Written by: KerinaFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

Moore and Sons have completed several concrete and cement projects at our property over the years and each time the result was phenomenal! And I've referred a few people to them in the past. And recently I received a gift card of my choice unexpectedly after referring a neighbour last year. I chose a Keg gift card and had a wonderful meal out with my family. What a nice treat!


Accommodating, courteous and professional crew

Review for Concrete side walk replacing

Date: November 29, 2020Written by: John KFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

We recently had our sidewalk replaced by Moore & Sons Inc., and were very pleased with the entire process. From the estimate and removal of the old sidewalk, to the installation of the new sidewalk and cleanup, Don, Nathalie and their crew were accommodating, courteous and professional. We are very pleased with our new sidewalk and will not hesitate to contact Moore & Sons Inc., for future projects.


Very happy with top quality concrete work

Review for Residential cement driveway and patio

Date: November 4, 2020Written by: Martin CFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

Thank you for the $100 gift card, it's a nice surprise. A Home Depot gift card is good and any other business I can send your way I will definitely do that. I was very happy with how things went with my job and the amount of professionalism Don and his crew showed throughout the job. It was a pleasure doing business with you guys. Stay safe and take care.


Honored their quote and completed the extra scope of work

Review for Sinking concrete patio repair

Date: August 19, 2020Written by: Linda ThorneFrom: White Rock, British Columbia, Canada

Our Strata Everall Pointe in White Rock, BC would like to thank Don and his crew for the wonderful job they did on our repair of sinking patio and paving stones. The job ended up being a much larger repair than anticipated but Don kept to his Quote and completed the Project. Hard work by him and staff, a great finish, job well done! We would definitely recommend Moore!

Thank you Linda Thorne
Strata President


Excellent service and quality work

Review for Retaining wall construction

Date: November 23, 2019Written by: Pradeep SFrom: Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Excellent service. Quality of work is done at my house few months ago. Retaining wall looks beautiful. Don is very polite, committed and understanding person. Great team! Thank you Don and to Moore & Sons Cont. Inc.


Moore & Sons is Excelled at Every Turn

Review for Concrete and cement contract work

Date: June 15, 2018Written by: Steph & ElizabethFrom: Surrey, British Columbia, Canada

This summer, we contracted Moore & Sons to finish an incomplete renovation from another company that had gone bankrupt. Between navigating city permits and inspections, to repairing poor work from the previous company, to the additions of new concrete work that we tacked on to the project, this company excelled at every turn.

The day to day work was of high quality with no mess left behind. The communication was always there when needed, and more than anything they did what they said they'd do and came in at their quote.

My wife and I will most assuredly work with Moore & Sons again in the future and we wouldn't hesitate to refer them to others.


Decent, honest, flexible contractors with quality workmanship

Review for Custom concrete slab installation

Date: January 16, 2018Written by: Kevin GFrom: Langley, British Columbia, Canada

I highly recommend Moore and Sons Contracting, without any reservation, and I intend to use their services again in the future. Moore and Sons Contracting, has a wonderful team, led by owner, Don Moore.

I employed Moore and Sons, to lay a large thick concrete slab for a swim spa, and found Don to be honest and upfront about his prices/quote, and the best quality and thickness of concrete. Don went out of his way to understand my needs, answer all questions, and actively tried to save me money whenever possible. I ran into trouble with some other contractors and Hydro for this job, and Don helped me take control, had some great ideas, and communicated directly with the other contractors to help organize the implementation of all other services. No extra charge, just a smile and "glad to help".

I ended up needing to expand my job past the concrete slab, and Moore and Sons, again, helped me out of a tight spot by providing a quick, and fair quote, for my unexpected needs. Moore and Sons, came in on budget, were here when they said they were going to be, always cleaned up, worked around other contractors, and adjusted their time and work schedule to fit the changing requirements of the job.

It is a rarity to find decent, honest, flexible contractors with quality workmanship and product, but Moore and Sons Contracting is that rare gem.
showing 1 to 10 of 13 on page 1
1  2